The Darroch Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy blog

Chapter 3.11 – Back to the Future

12 Comments

01

Welcome back the Darroch legacy! I am sure that your palms are moistening in a rush of anticipation, much like Albert’s often do when faced with the prospect of another heavily sedated victim. It rubs the lotion on its skin. It does this whenever it is told.
Creepy analogies aside I’m sure that given the name of this chapter and the content of the title screenshot you can probably make an educated guess as to which EP I finally picked up. That’s right, the Darrochs can now terrorize Sims in the future, too. Their antics are no longer restricted to their own timeline. I’m sure it will be transformed into a hideous Dystopian wasteland in mere minutes.
I’m also pretty thrilled that I’ve managed to shit out an update this side of X-mas. I didn’t think that was going to happen. Maybe I’ll post a festive special on the day…
HAHAHA WHO AM I KIDDING. I’m far too fond of procrastination to accomplish that. I’ll probably just wind up posting a photo of some cucumbers covered in mistletoe. Preferably before they received a generous coating of Connor’s man-milk.

1

The residents of Midnight Hollow shielded their lily white skin and screamed as their eyeballs ruptured when this foreign blast of colour assaulted them. At least, I like to imagine they did considering that the sun is consistently blanketed by a thick layer of smog.
…Instead the neighbors across the street just casually chilled out on their front lawn and didn’t react in the slightest.
Neighbors: “lol woah dude check that shit #yolo.”
I hate them. >:{

2

However, Dorian reacted exactly as expected.
Dorian: “Why do I suddenly reek of ammonia?!”
I believe that is called ‘pissing oneself’.

3

Merlin is once again attempting ‘friendship’, something that actually requires a decent understanding of how acceptable social interactions work, something that Merlin seems to be lacking.
Witch: “DO YOU LIKE GHOSTS.”
…Nevermind. His slender grasp of social tactics may actually serve him well here.

4

It turns out her name is Mona, but before Merlin can garner any further information from his possible friend, the cops show up.
Policeman: “Hey you little shit, you’re breaking curfew again!”
Merlin: “I am literally ACROSS THE ROAD FROM MY HOUSE.”
Policeman: “Your parents might be worried!”
Merlin: “Our house has windows. I am five feet away at most.”
Policeman: “…I’m not trained to be logical!”

5

Seeing as Dorian was too busy soiling himself and just generally being a quivering mess of uselessness, Hopfrog decided to enlist the help of her Grandmother in order to solve the mystery of whatever the fuck this thing chilling out in their garden is.
Laura: “What the heck is this thing?”
Hopfrog: “I dunno. The sky just kinda shat it out onto our front lawn.”
Laura: “There is a…uh…there’s a dude coming out of it. Whatever it is, I think it just gave birth. To a grown man.”
Hopfrog: “Oh cool, does that mean there will be an afterbirth too?!”
Laura: “I fucking hope not.”

6

Time Traveller: “Hurrrrrp?!”
Laura: “What the actual fuck? I’m too old for this bullshit.”
Hopfrog: “How old are you anyway?”
Laura: “Old enough to beat your ass.”
Time Traveller: “…I don’t like this place.
Sorry dude, it can really only get worse from here. I suppose it’s at least a blessing that Albert isn’t visiting today. In fact, every day that Albert isn’t at the Darroch household is a blessing.

7

Mere minutes after Future!Man arrived, he somehow had Hopfrog collecting his misplaced glowing buttplugs.
Time Traveller: “Make sure you collect them all, I cannot be without a full set!”
Hopfrog: “Dang, these things are huge. Hey, have you ever heard the one about-“
Yes.

8

Hopfrog: “Here you go! I collected every last one!”
Time Traveller: “Ah, wonderful! I just cannot start my day without these!”
Hopfrog: “What exactly are they?”
Time Traveller: “…Uh, it’s a secret! Yes, a secret for time travelers only! Ohboy I can’t wait to ram these up my-“
Hopfrog: “What?”
Time Traveller:
“Nothing. Shut up.” 
 

09

He finally introduces himself. Rude. You’re supposed to do that before you tell someone to collect your over sized ‘toys’.
Also I do not have good feelings about letting the Darrochs time travel.

9

Emit: “Cheerio! Time to zip off back to the future. It doesn’t smell like acrid piss and cabbage there.”
Hopfrog: “I LOVE HIM.”
…Oh dear.

010

Adventures that may include him issuing a restraining order against Hopfrog.

10

Dorian: “I AM LIKE UNTO A GOD.”
…Oh, dammit.
Dorian: “Why was I afraid? This place is beautiful! Every surface is a mirror reflecting my glorious mustache hairs right back at me!”  

11

Of course, Hopfrog came along too not wanting to miss a chance embarrassing herself in front of her newly acquired and unrequited crush.
Emit: Oh, hello again! I see you figured out how to effectively use that junk I dumped in your yard!”
Hopfrog: “HEY.”
Emit: “…I feel like that was unnecessarily loud.”
Hopfrog: “Sorry, I’m nervous. HEY GUESS WHAT?! My grandfather told me a lot about hotdog techniques.”
Emit: “I’m afraid I don’t understand.”
Hopfrog: “neverminditdoesn’tmatter.”
Reason 1 of about a million why Hopfrog should not attempt to flirt. Ever.

13

You know, my first reaction was to chastise Dorian but now that I think about it who wouldn’t want to check out next-next-next-next-next-next-next-next gen graphics?
Dorian: “I have no idea what I’m doing!”
Nothing about that is unusual for you, dear.

014

Good to know the family wont be dying out any time soon, although I question the sanity of anyone who would choose to breed with them.

015

Obi?! BEST. EVER. WE HAVE HIM IN OUR CLUTCHES NOW.

15

So, it turns out that Hopfrog is in fact very forward thinking when it comes to her sense of humour. She’s a hit with the bots and Future!Sims.
Hopfrog: “I knew my jokes were good! I just had to travel thousands of years into the future to find someone who would appreciate them and…uh…I want to live here.”
No. Soon you will return to Midnight Hollow where everyone thinks you suffer from some kind of severe mental deficiency. It’s fun!

16

Hopfrog pretty much ditched Dorian ASAP because despite her questionable attire, even she occasionally likes to void crippling embarrassment. Something which follows Dorian like a plague, although he remains oblivious.
However, as it turns out Hopfrog is quite capable of joining the ranks of Dorian when it comes to unintentional public humiliation and a completely oblivious nature.

17

Whilst Hopfrog was making everyone around her wish they could be sucked through a hole in the floor, I decided to take a look around the club and managed to stumble across a descendant! She looks a lot like a female Connor.

18

…and another! He has the colouring of our current generation of horrors, but due to the facial expression it’s a little difficult to say who he resembles. I want to say Albert…a little bit?

19

Hopfrog: “Haha, what the hell are you supposed to be?”
Police bot: “GET THE FUCK IN THE CAR RIGHT NOW WHAT THE FUCK DID YOU JUST FUCKING SAY ABOUT ME, YOU LITTLE BITCH? I’LL HAVE YOU KNOW I GRADUATED TOP OF MY CLASS IN THE NAVY SEALS, AND I’VE BEEN INVOLVED IN NUMEROUS SECRET RAIDS ON AL-QUAEDA, AND I HAVE OVER 300 CONFIRMED KILLS. I AM TRAINED IN GORILLA WARFARE AND I’M THE TOP SNIPER IN THE ENTIRE US ARMED FORCES. YOU ARE NOTHING TO ME BUT JUST ANOTHER TARGET. I WILL WIPE YOU THE FUCK OUT WITH PRECISION THE LIKES OF WHICH HAS NEVER BEEN SEEN BEFORE ON THIS EARTH, MARK MY FUCKING WORDS. THE STORM THAT WIPES OUT THE PATHETIC LITTLE THING YOU CALL YOUR LIFE. YOU’RE FUCKING DEAD, KID. I CAN BE ANYWHERE, ANYTIME, AND I CAN KILL YOU IN OVER SEVEN HUNDRED WAYS, AND THAT’S JUST WITH MY BARE HANDS. NOT ONLY AM I EXTENSIVELY TRAINED IN UNARMED COMBAT, BUT I HAVE ACCESS TO THE ENTIRE ARSENAL OF THE UNITED STATES MARINE CORPS AND I WILL USE IT TO ITS FULL EXTENT TO WIPE YOUR MISERABLE ASS OFF THE FACE OF THE CONTINENT, YOU LITTLE SHIT. IF ONLY YOU COULD HAVE KNOWN WHAT UNHOLY RETRIBUTION YOUR LITTLE “CLEVER” COMMENT WAS ABOUT TO BRING DOWN UPON YOU, MAYBE YOU WOULD HAVE HELD YOUR FUCKING TONGUE. BUT YOU COULDN’T, YOU DIDN’T, AND NOW YOU’RE PAYING THE PRICE, YOU GODDAMN IDIOT. I WILL SHIT FURY ALL OVER YOU AND YOU WILL DROWN IN IT. YOU’RE FUCKING DEAD, KIDDO.”
She got in the car.

20

Dorian: “You DO NOT insult police bots. Ever. Do you have any idea what they have done for this country?”
Hopfrog: “Are you on drugs?”
Dorian: “Thats it. We’re going home.”
Hopfrog: “Nooo! I need to tell my latest knock-knock joke to Emit! It is so hilarious I just know he would lose bladder control. I was going to collect the beautiful golden crotch shine and wear it in a vial around my neck!”
Dorian: “…I’ll refer you to my therapist when we get back home.”

21

Dorian: “This thing sure is slow.”
Hopfrog: “Knock knock.”
Dorian: “Piss off.”

22

TIME FOR A RIDE IN THE INVISIBLE CAR~
DON’T FUCKIN’ MOVE OR YOU’LL PROBABLY DIE~
INVIIIIIISIIIIIIBLE
CAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR~!

23

Soooo, once again the family had to move house. I swear, this is the last time. They are still in Midnight Hollow but I had to kick them out of the castle as it was full of route errors, lagged like crazy and made my game crash for the first time in a long while.
This place is all on one floor, which means less lag and the added bonus of enabling me to easily keep track of the entire family.

24

Here, have an ariel view. Perhaps even fantasise about being a bird for a little while, but then realise you will never be that free or happy.
You are welcome.

25

Merlin: “I made a friend.”
Scáthach: “Pfft, there is no way anyone would willingly spend time with you.”
Merlin: “I’m on the phone with her right now and we are totally going to meet up and do friend stuff!”
Scáthach: “Yeah, sure. I’ll see you late after you have inevitably fucked things up by screaming in her face or something.”

26

Yeah, okay Merlin. Invite your new friend to some creepy and possibly haunted old toy factory in the middle of nowhere the first time you decide to hang out with each other properly.
Good one. She totally wont think you are a murderer.

27

Merlin immediately proceeded to have one of his ‘episodes’ which was swiftly followed by a long bitchy rant about everyone in the room.
Mona quickly flew away on her broomstick and took out a restraining order on Merlin ASAP.
No, I’m joking. For some reason she enjoyed Merlin’s gibberish and the two became best friends.
…I don’t understand.

28

Oh, and this happened.
Mona: “So, uh, I think I like you as more than a friend.”
Merlin: “I don’t have the time or the interest for something as frivolous as romance!”
Mona: “But-“
Merlin: “Let us remain best friends. You can be my trusty sidekick as I slowly but surely take control of this town.”
Mona: “Does that mean I get to be around you 24/7?”
Merlin: “If you wish.”
Mona: “DEAL!”
Oh my god.

29

Happy nightmares~

30

Hopfrog: “So a few days ago I met this guy from the future. I really like him but he’s a little older than me and doesn’t seem interested.”
Scáthach: “Did you tell him one of your jokes?”
Hopfrog: “Well, of course I did and-“
Scáthach: “Well, there’s your problem!”
Hopfrog: “Actually, he thought I was hilarious! Everyone in the future does. That reminds me, did I tell you the one about-“
Scáthach: “Guuuurl, back the fuck off.”

31

Cooking with Dorian~!

32

nvkeeh̦̟̩̮̀r̸̲̣͈e̬̳͕o̰͖f͓̪͔̭ ̤̻̟̣͔̝͙c̢̼h̼̩á̼͚͍o͈̼̩͈s͙̦̦.͕̘͎͖͖̮ ̞̦̗̮͙Z̯̯͇͉͔
҉̥̲H̪̲e͕̟̲̭̰̖̣ ͎̟̯͙̗̮̼w̤̬͖ho̷͉͓̳̞̤͙ ͡W̷̯̫͇̞a̛̜̫̯i̱͍͓̥t̴͈͕̤̞̲̤̼s̩͔̭͍ ͙Behind̺̫̼̩͍ ͘Ṱh̢̦͎͔͙
̵̝̥̫Z

34

…and you should end up with a tasty pumpkin pie!

35

It’ll amaze your family!
Hopfrog: “Wow! Tastes just like broken dreams!”
Arthur: “I want some o’ that pie.”
That’s all for this week’s ‘Cooking with Dorian!’

36

Mona: “I just gave birth to your lovechild. Now we have to be together.”
Merlin: “That is not possible. Firstly, you stole that child from your neighbours. Secondly, I’ve never even had an erec-“
Mona: “…”
Merlin: “…Uh, what I meant to say was that I have never even had a…building erected in my honour!”
Mona: “Oh, okay then. I guess that makes sense. I suppose it’s true that you can’t have a child until you’ve had a building made for you.”
…I swear I’m not on drugs. Just really, really tired.

37

Merlin: “I haaaate babies.”
Mona: “It’s okay. I’ll just dump her outside. I’m sure she’ll be fine~!”
Yes, because that blood red sky totally isn’t making the entire area look like one giant omen of death. I’m having Watership Down flashbacks.

38

Hopfrog’s borderline unhealthy obsession with Emit has resulted in her coming up with some bizarre attempts at grabbing his attention.
I’m not sure why sunbathing in full scuba diving gear would suddenly make you more desirable, but who am I to question the genius of someone who is part cucumber?

39

Dorian: “HOLY SHIT WHAT IS THIS THING? I HAVE LITERALLY NEVER SEEN IT BEFORE.”
I just can’t imagine why his children don’t respect him.

40

Hopfrog: “Aww yisss. This time he will be mine.”
Scáthach: “Fridge.”
Arthur: “Hurrrrrr.”

41

Hopfrog: “Hey, Emit!”
Emit: “Hello! Oh…”
Hopfrog: “omghe’stouchingmyface.”
Emit: “…Have you been gardening? You appear to have fecal matter stuck to your face. Here, let me get rid of it for you. Ugh!”
Hopfrog: “IT’S NOT SHIT! IT’S JUST CHOCOLATE, I SWEAR!”
Poor Hopfrog. Emit continues to remain oblivious to her affections. Or maybe he is doing it on purpose in an attempt to get her to give up.

42

Laura: “I painted a flamingo.”

43

Laura: “It is a beautiful flamingo.”
Okay.
Laura: “I will worship it.”
…Okay.
Laura: “Leave me now.”
Okay!

44

The adults won another of those free holidays, because they are insanely lucky pieces of shit and I hate them.
Laura: “Oh. Dorian is coming with us?”
Dorian: “Oh course I am, I’m an adult!”
Laura: “HAHAHAHA! That’s hilarious!”
Dorian: “Oh, shut up you crusty hag.”
Laura: “Oh boy, I’m gon’ fuck you up fo’ that one you yiggidy-ass bitch.”

45

Suddenly, with the mention of free pizza and an empty house, the teens found they had a lot more friends that they originally thought. Hmm, funny how that happens.
Scáthach wasted an hour locked in a death gaze with the pizza delivery guy.
…She didn’t have to pay.

46

Hopfrog experienced that awkward moment at a party where a group conversation has begun but you have left it so long that joining in would just be ridiculously awkward.
So she made mac and cheese because that is clearly the best way to deal with awkward social situations.

47

Arthur finally managed to hang out with the ever elusive Maggie, and this time she didn’t dissolve into the floor or turn into umbrella.
Arthur: “HOMPH HOMPH HOMPH.”
Maggie: “You are literally eating my face.”

48

Mona spent the evening scaring off anyone who tried to befriend Merlin.
Mona: “He only needs me!”
Scared youth: “omg plz don’t stab me :(“
I feel like the epic and ever so slightly frightening painting behind Mona is rather apt.

49

Apparently Maggie just can’t resist a guy in flippers.
Arthur: “ARTHUR LOVE MAGGIE.”
Maggie: “If you slobber on me again I will snap your neck without hesitation.”
Ah, young love.

50

Scared youth: “Hopfrog.”
Hopfrog: “Boy whose name JaneEyreForce I can’t remember.”
Police: “THIS IS TOTALLY INAPPROPRIATE. YOUR CONVERSATION IS OFFENDING THE NEIGHBOURS. GET THE FUCK OUT. GO GO GO!”

51

…I’m not sure I like the fact that Scáthach is looking incredibly devious. What could she be planning?

52

I fate worse than death for anyone within a 5 mile radius. That’s what. The entire neighbourhood ended up with some kind of epidemic that involved blood gushing from the ears.

53

I’m starting to regret letting them purchase this thing. Dorian is absolutely obsessed with it due to the fact that it enables him to fill his ‘pay attention to meeeee’ quota for the day.

55

I wonder how it feels to be heckled by the ghost of your own mother?
Lily: “Boo! You suuuuuck!”
Dorian: “Well, death certainly hasn’t made you any kinder.”
Lily: “Booo! Suck my balls!”

56

Albert: “Greetings grandmother. Thank you for watering me. I planted myself in the garden a month ago and your care and attention has enabled me to become what I am today.”
Laura: “Am I tripping again?”
Albert: “My roots are deliciously tingly.”
Albert’s wife, whose name I cannot remember, turned up to help uproot him. For some reason she is always wearing her work uniform. I like to think she works 24/7 so she doesn’t have to return home to Albert unless absolutely necessary.

57

Dorian’s expression of absolute horror is hilarious. I can’t stop looking at it.

058

Yeah, so this happened.
WHAT THE HELL DORIAN. I THOUGHT THE DARROCH CLAN HAD FINALLY PUT THEIR WEIRD INCEST OBSESSION BEHIND THEM GOD FUCKING DAMN IT.

58

This is only slightly less sickening than Dorian and Albert’s adventures in horrifying incest land.

59

Okay, so I had Laura go out and buy a bunch of pumpkins with the intention of having the entire family carve them together for spooky day. However, I lost track of Laura for a while and when I found her I discovered she had sneakily taken the pumpkins into the back garden and carved them all herself.
Laura: “No one is allowed to have fun except for me.”

60

I do have to admit, they look pretty cool next to the gnomes. But she’s still a crotchety old hag.

061

Is it just me or does Scáthach’s teacher bear a striking resemblance to a younger Connor?

62

Merlin got caught pulling pranks around the house and was given a time out in the corner by Dorian. I didn’t even know that could happen! This game is full of surprises.

63

Of course, unsurprisingly, Merlin didn’t learn anything from this and went back to causing the toilets to overflow making the entire house reek of ammonia, broken dreams and cabbage once again.

64

Welcome to a fairly average day within the Darroch household.
Connor: “I’m fabulous and here to arrest you~!”
Dorian: “I feel like that should be my line.”

65

Here is a sneak peek of the requests Dorian gets on his dating profile. I am starting to think that the real reason he left Sophie is starting to be revealed…
Anyway! We’ll end this stupidly long chapter here for now. Also, you might remember that last week I included a competition entry. I ended up coming second, which was rather nice. I’ve also entered another one which I have included at the end of this entry. You can read the rules and the work of the other participants here: http://simmersanctum.proboards.com/thread/101/cas-contest-3-cross-breeding

66

I decided to see what the results would be if Christopher Steel and Nadia Cho (from Midnight Hollow) fell in love and bumped uglies.

67

Their firstborn was a boy named Jinx. As a toddler he displayed neurotic tendencies early on in his development, as well as a surprisingly deep understanding of music.

68

Once he was old enough to walk, Jinx was only ever interested in pushing boundaries and being EXTREEEEEEEEME. He looked up to his daredevil parents.

69

It was during his teenage years that Jinx’s rebellious streak began to rear its head.

70

Luckily, by the time he reached adulthood that rebellious nature and daredevil streak became useful. Jinx decided he wanted to pursue his dreams of becoming a rockstar. Luckily for him, groupies wouldn’t pose a moral problem. His commitment issues prevented him from being tied down to one person.

71

Chris and Nadia’s second child was a grumpy girl named Molly who enjoyed being alone as much as possible.

72

She spent a lot of her time silently brooding. Her parents did not understand what problems a child as young as Molly could possibly have to be so grumpy about.

73

Socially, things did not get much better for Molly as she grew older. She experienced such an unfortunate combination of hormones as a teenager that she became permanently over-emotional.

74

It was as an adult that Molly realised that her anti-social nature and passionate love of books could very well work in her favour. She decided to retreat into the confines of the family home and work on her new task of becoming an illustrious author.
I absolutely love her facial expression in this screenshot! She is my favourite of the trio.

75

Last but not least, after yet another session of knocking boots, Robyn was born. Even as a toddler it was apparent that she had developed a good sense of humour and a love for the outdoors.

76


Robyn’s love for the outdoors led her down the path of the eco-warrior. Her sense of humour did not become any less obnoxious with age, much to serious Molly’s exasperation.

77

Once she hit her teenage years, all Robyn wanted to do was party. Her family saw very little of her as she was usually away attending music festivals.

78

Robyn never really matured mentally, and always maintained a rather child-like mindset even in adulthood. She also had itchy feet and could never stay in one place too long. She spent a lot of her free time dreaming of faraway lands and no one was surprised when she declared that she was determined to become a seasoned traveler.

79

In conclusion, the girls are essentially female clones of Christopher when it comes to genetics (aside from Robyn’s hair), but Jinx seems to have taken after his mother (although I don’t know where that black hair came from). I would be interested to see what would happen if they were to have some more children. I’m still not sure I can really say with certainty who has the dominant genes.
http://simmersanctum.proboards.com/thread/101/cas-contest-3-cross-breeding
http://simmersanctum.proboards.com

Author: janeeyreforce

eggshelldays.blogspot.co.uk

12 thoughts on “Chapter 3.11 – Back to the Future

  1. Laura, dear. Your crazy is showing. Go outside
    Nice chapter 😉

  2. Wow! This ammonia, broken dreams and cabbage-scented household is now time-travelling! Exciting! As if they weren’t crazy enough! LOL

    Policeman: “…I’m not trained to be logical!” <—Favourite line LOL

  3. omg you are my favourite.

  4. My computer must be on the fritz or wordpress is pissed at me, the pics were itty bitty but I did get to read the story at least, and laughed as usual. Time traveling is going to be a hoot with this crazy family, can’t wait to see what more crazy antics they get in! I loved the bit with the policeman too, that’s always pissed me off in the game when the kid is outside on the front lawn and they get in trouble for being out past curfew. WTF!

    • Huh, that’s weird. They all seem to be regular size for me. O:

      Yeah, I hate that! I’m pretty sure standing 5 feet away from your house should not count as breaking curfew. :/ Thanks for commenting! I am hoping to have an heir vote during the next chapter, which should be fun~

  5. This is so great. I love living vicariously through people who have their games all vamped up!

    Dat Robocop. (My autocorrect just added a capital to that, as though it were an actual word? I’m impressed.) Hopfrog should count herself lucky. And Scáthach is the best sister ever. I mean poor Hopfrog and all, but dang, that warrior girl’s got sass.

    Okay, so I just gracefully spat out the chocolate I was inhaling at the sight of “Cooking with Dorian.” I swear, you could make an entire TV network out of this legacy’s side stories.

    At first I was like “Oh god not a teen party with this lot, everyone is going to die a terrible death” but that actually went smoother than I expected. Next time I’m in an awkward situation, I’m going to start making mac and cheese. Thanks Hopfrog!

    Haha, looks like Razor took a liking to Dorian’s profile. I’ve always suspected they would make a weirdly good couple… 😉

    Ah, Chris always makes beautiful babies!

    I think “stupidly long” applies more to my comments these days than your chapters…

    • Cooking with Dorian totally needs to be on cable. But at some obscene time at like 3am or something when only stoners and insane people are watching.

      Haha, yeah! I dropped Razor into the game in the hopes that he will spread his lovely genetics throughout the town. But if he likes Dorian…well, that might not happen.

  6. I just made an account so I could finally comment on your legacy. XD I’ve been following it for a while and I love it. So much goofiness compared to a lot of over-dramatic legacies I see out there. You’ve actually made me boot my butt and finally post my own that’s been just sleeping there. x)

Leave a Reply

