The Darroch Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy blog

Art auctions and dogging

8 Comments

I’m still buzzing! Yesterday was amazing! My piece sold for way above the reserve price, and I decided to donate half of my earnings to charity. After the auction I had a fantastic celebratory meal with my husband and two good friends. This was followed by all four of us getting into my friend’s car where he proceeded to show us one of the local dogging sites. His plan was to scare the doggers with a fake siren, but unfortunately it was broken. Plan foiled! Ah, we have fun.

Here are some pictures from last night.

Dressed and ready for the auction with my lovely husband. ❀

My piece!

Image

The gorgeous venue.

'Birdmad Girl'

‘Birdmad Girl’

I am a lucky lady.
I am a lucky lady.

 

Author: janeeyreforce

eggshelldays.blogspot.co.uk

8 thoughts on “Art auctions and dogging

  1. Lovely janee or is your name Laura? My name is Laura btw πŸ˜‰

    You and your husband look great; congrats on the show once again, and it’s awesome your piece sold!! That is the best praise an artist could ever get.
    I have to post something of my own; one of my paintings got exhibit at the school show and I got second place. Nothing major as it is only for the students, but I have to admit I was happy with the award. πŸ˜‰

    • Yup, my name is Laura! My husband’s name is Connor. Yay for Laura! It is the best name. I started this legacy using our simselves, but never originally had the intention of putting it online. By the time I decided to I was already attached and didn’t want to start over with different sims. P:

      Thank you very much! I was thrilled. I honestly was not expecting it to sell. We live in a coastal area so the only thing that seems to be popular are seascapes. Luckily this auction had a real variety of artists.

      I want to see your painting! Congratulations~!

      • Thank you. Yes I will do a post about it tonight in the blog, I was debating on it but finally decide it to show it. I mean, is not so much the award which is nothing really, but I have no other place where to show my art work so I thought it would be cool if I did a post about it πŸ˜‰

        I love coastal living, too bad I live in the middle of my State where there is no beach area. I would have to travel about an hour or 30 mins to get the beach. I used to live on an island before (Cuba) and just as now I had to travel about 3 hrs to get the beach, but I used to spend my summers there at my aunt’s house, and I lived there for about 2 years when I was very little so I have good memories of living by the sea. It is the best!!

      • Awesome, I can’t wait to see it! What kind of themes do you tend to paint?

        I just found out the guy who bought my piece is an art collector who may be interested in purchasing more from me! I am excited. Mostly because I could really use the cash. xD

        Aw man, it’s a shame the beach is so far from you. I’m only about 15 minute bus ride away from the nearest one. Maybe one day you can move closer to the sea again?

      • My dream is to retired to a coastal city, but dreams tend stay as so haha.

        This is really great news!! I’m excited for you, as a fellow artist this a dream come true. Sell him all your work hahaha, make tons of money. Take advantage, of the good kind of course.

        Last night I was very late from work so I had no chance to put the post but tonight I will… hopefully. πŸ™‚
        I do ink, acrylic, and watercolor; all mix together in one painting. I mostly use ink, because I draw more than I paint, but when I wish to paint I add whatever works except for oil. I really have no skills with oil, and so I don’t venture there.

  2. Oh I see you edited with a last picture of the hubby ^ ^
    Very nice hehehe. πŸ™‚

  3. Hey! Congrats on the fantastic show and the excellent reception of your piece! Brilliant and well done! Cheers!

  4. Congrats!!!! Very nice looking couple πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

